Sidelined

If you’ve wondered why I’ve not been posting my walking journeys for the last month, I have your answer…

I’ve been working on the videos that will accompany some of the walks, for the web series. That’s part of it. The other part is for the last 2 weeks and into this week and possibly the next, I’ve been nursing an injury. Nothing that was completely off the charts, but I had an ingrown toenail and it was quite painful. I had it removed and the doctor said I couldn’t do my “10k by 10a” for a few weeks because he didn’t want me pounding the toe. It’s healing up nicely and I hope to get back to doing my ‘thing’ in just a few more weeks. I do have some journeys that I need to update, I just need to get to it.Tim 5k

In the mean time, I would like to thank my sponsors, Omega Sports, Mary’s Gourmet Diner, Atelier on Trade and Hoot’s Roller Bar and Beer Company for their continued support and understanding.

And to answer the question, no my walking didn’t have anything to do with the toe, although I’m sure it didn’t help it. This was starting before I began ‘walking the town.’

Thanks so much for reading!
Get to steppin’!!

Leave a Reply

