National Walking Day part 2: The Downtown Edition

So, I swore to get my 30 minutes in and that I did.

I started at Fourth Street (where the production studio for The Less Desirables Podcast 27bdf2bb-5813-4bf7-a7c8-ceb4e339d7a4Network, my “day job,” is) and walked east, stopping to say hi to Will Kingery, owner of King’s Crab Shack and Oyster Bar, Willow’s Bistro and Silo Bistro & Bar, who was standing in front of King’s. I started my 30 minutes from there.

I walked east to Main Street and then turned south walking all the way to the northern end of Old Salem. I then turned west on Brookstown Ave. and took that to Cherry Street. Then I took Cherry all the way back to Fourth and that took right around 32 minutes. I wasn’t thinking when I started that way but coming back, no matter which street was going to be an uphill battle, literally. I persevered and trod along and I’ll admit I had to stop a couple of times along the way, just for a second, to catch my breath. But I made it. 3793 steps (2778 at a healthy pace). I walked 1.85 miles. I burned 287 calories. How did your walk go?

Get to steppin’!

Leave a Reply

